The U.S. Food & Drug Administration is out with a list of states and countries that have been eliminated  as sources for the Salmonella Saintpaul-tainted tomatoes.  States and countries on the list below were eliminated based on  FDA traceback review and production and distribution patterns. The sources  not associated with the outbreak are:

* Arkansas
* California
* Georgia
* North Carolina
* South Carolina
* Tennessee
* Texas
* Belgium
* Canada
* Dominican Republic
* Guatemala
* Israel
* Netherlands
* Puerto Rico

Florida, the nation’s largest grower of fresh tomatoes,  remains a suspect for the 11-state outbreak of the rare Saintpaul strain of Salmonella.  Mexico also hasn’t been cleared.    The hunt continues.